The End of the Semester…

Now that the school semester is over, my blogging partners onimoki and cchriskoo won’t be commenting, so I hope all of you who are reading this will take over commenting.  I would love to know what you guys like about the posts or your personal opinions on the topics.  Argue about a point or point out an anime with the topic I discussed.  Any feedback would help me make my blog better.  Even if it seems unrelated, I love knowing there are people actually reading this.

Unfortunately many comments I receive end up in the SPAM folder even though I have tried removing any restrictions to the comments the site has installed.  I believe the problem is the user names which sound like advertisements (maybe they are just advertisements but I hope not).  I check my SPAM folder when I can and un-SPAM comments that I find, so all comments that look like comments eventual go up.

Also many of the comments are incomplete ending with “…” in the middle of a word usually at the beginning of the sentence.  I don’t know why this is, since many have been able to write longer comments that are complete.  Unlike the accidental SPAM, I can’t fix the problem with the incomplete comments.  If anyone can find a pattern or a reason for this, I would like to know what it is, so other comments are not cut short.

To answer some comments I have received in hopes the commenters find this: If anyone wants e-mailed notification whenever a post goes up, please subscribe on the Homepage at “Email Subscription,” which is located below the message and image on the side column; the website will be sending out the notifications to the e-mail you provide.  If anyone wants to create their own blog, the site I am using is wordpress.com and the blogs are free as long as you don’t upgrade.  If you need help with anything, you can ask me; I am glad to help if I can.

Though my English class is over, I hope to continue this blog, but I won’t be putting up posts as frequently.   During Winter Break I will try to keep up with one post a week, but after that I don’t know.

Thank you for reading my blog and I hope I will hear from all of you soon!

2 Responses to “The End of the Semester…”

  1. […] The End of the Semester… (whatisanime.wordpress.com) […]

  2. jenougher Says:

    Wow Caitlin! I am just wrapping up with grading and am impressed to see that you have written several posts since the end of the semester. If I could give out an A+, rest assured I would. Happy blogging! And remember, commenting on and “liking” other people’s blog posts is a great way to get traffic to your own blog!

Leave a Reply

